That’s me done for now …..

Well that’s it. On holiday for 10 days. I’m really glad this week is over. I knew the reports would not be right. They never are. It really angers me, because if the finance bods had done as they were asked, then they would have had the reports they needed. I would not have to suffer the stress of trying to explain (again) that I am not a report writer for the system. I wish I was !!!!! At the last time of querying, a Crystal Report writer was getting on average £400,00 per report/day. It’s probably even more now. I remember talking Karen at C***** who claimed her husband was getting £350.00 a day, and that was back in 2003 !!! Still, I can forget it all for now.

Twitter seems very quiet tonight. Bet they are all watching @wossy on the telly. It does not seem that stable sometimes. Only Tweet I have had in the past 2 hours is from Windows Live. An advert for a ‘free’ Windows Live Translation Service. Parts of it look very much like Yahoo’s Babel fish. The ‘to/from’ drop down box has all the same languages as Babel Fish.

Still no comments on here, except for spam. I know it’s not the most exciting blog in the world, but I though someone may have commented. Even if it’s only negative. At least it would prove that it’s being read. I’ve put the web address on Facebook, and Twitter gets updated if I ask it to. I’ll have a go at putting it on MySpace (for what it’s worth). I wonder if there is any way of harvesting all the posts, into a single text file. I know all the posts made through Windows Live Writer saved on my hard drive. I wonder if I could send them all to OneNote, without opening them. Interesting thought. I ought to try and work out how to use OneNote. Or even work out what the thing is for.

Talking of MySpace …… I’m not sure about this at all. Firstly, I sometimes have problems logging in the MySpace. Secondly … it seems to be very slow at doing anything and thirdly, I find it very difficult to use. It’s a bit like Bebo … I found that a bit of a pain too. I’ve lost my login details for Bebo also, which does not help.

Leave a Reply

