Day 2 … the journey continues

Much the same today, work wise. Although more jobs to get through, the day went quite well. It did not start too good though. Youngest (bless!) was awake at 01:50am. He could have only been asleep for 2 hours. Give him his due though, he was very quiet, and I think he went back to sleep after a short while. The problem is, that you don’t sleep. You just doze gently, with an eye on the clock, listening for him moving around. Hoping, that he has gone off, but not daring to go and turn of the computer or television. Because you know that at that moment in time, he will wake up again.

Spike back today. I cannot believe, that it took him from 09:15, when he arrived, to 11:20 before he acknowledged that I was there. We had not spoken for 11 days. What kind of a manager is that !!!! Is there any wonder, that on a scale of 1 to 10, the respect for this guy is closer to 0 than to 1.

I forgot my medication this morning! I have to take a ‘pump inhibitor’, which basically stops stomach acid from burning away the lining of my oesophagus. The condition is called “Barrett’s Oesophagus”. I don’t know whether it was because of the lack of sleep or any other factor. I did seem to be running around a little more than usual. I did not realise until this afternoon, when I found I was getting a little indigestion. It was only then that I thought that I may have forgotten.

I have found a great freeware CD burning program. “Burnaware Free” it is called. It has a very small footprint, and is extremely fast. I have been using another piece of freeware software called CDBurnerXP, which is very very good. The only difference is that “Burnaware Free” is a great deal faster when loading the program, and loading the files to be burnt to disc. CDBurnerXP requires, I believe, the dot net framework to run, and that may be the problem. Anyway, for those who are interested, Burnaware Free can be downloaded from www.burnaware.com. and for the record CDBurnerXP is available form http://cdburnerxp.se/

Leave a Reply

