Its the weekend !!

Where did the week go ? It’s been quite tedious at work. I’ve not had too much to do really, and because I’ve lost some jobs, I’m struggling some day to fill the hours. Never mind, next week should be better. I wonder who is coming from Northampton. I suppose it could be Martin or Paul. Either would be fine. Just so long as it is not Ian. I find him incredibly difficult to work with.

Eldest has been a bit off this weekend. He was a real ‘tw4t’ last night, and he wasn’t much better this morning. Could have been the drink. I think his girlfriend gave him a bit of a bollocking, because he came to apologise. I think he thinks we are trying too hard. He was much better this afternoon though.

We had some of my home grown salad leaves again tonight. They have really turn out to be quite good. The first four bowls I grew will last a good week and a half, and by that time the ones in the trough should be ready. That should give the bowls time to recover. Apparently, they should keep growing as you cut them. The leaf beet is growing steadily. From what I understand, I should get some small beets, when the leaves are done. That will be nice if it does. Fresh baby beetroot is supposed to be very good. Only just over half of my bedding dahlias have come through. There is still time for the rest to get going, but it is a little disappointing. They grew well the last time I grew them. It must be at least 16 years ago though.

I’ve to redesign the tickets for the play tomorrow. I’m struggling to work out how to get them bigger. I think I will have to 4 x 2, landscape so that I can keep the ratio correct. They want me to design a poster for the show, and he’s even mentioned designing the t-shirt. I’m not sure about the t-shirt, but the poster will be okay. I can see me ending up doing the programme too, although that has not been mentioned … yet !!! It will be quite a lot of printing, so I may need to stock up with ink. Paper is cheap enough, and I have some (hopefully enough) card. The quandary is, do I ask them to pay for some ink and paper ? I should get to hear about quantities tomorrow. That will help me decide on how I’m going to do this.

It will be a full week to work next week !!! But to compensate, the week after is only a 4 day week. It’s hard to believe that it is 1st May on Friday. Where’s it all gone.

Leave a Reply

