It’s still only Monday ……

Well, it has been a reasonable day, in parts, for a Monday (I think). I managed to get all the IT kit set up for Wednesday. The scanner is working, although I must remember which TWAIN drivers are best. ActiveSync 4.5 was already loaded, which came as a surprise. It is not usually preloaded with XP, unless BK did when setting up. It was unusual with the cameras though. The Panasonic is seen as a separate Windows drive, whereas the other camera (and for the life of me, I cannot remember the make) appears as a camera. I fully expected to have to install drivers. I will have to write down, the process for installing Enterprise Manager, or more to the point, registering the SQL server. I always forget.

Eldest is playing the “I’m grown up and know everything and can do everything myself” game. I know we were all the same at that age, but I now know what my Mum and Dad went through with me, when I was at that phase. I felt like a taxi driver this morning. When I dropped them off, I almost looked over my shoulder and asked for the fare !!! I don’t mind really, but it means that I don’t get to work until around nine and it really messes up my flexi-time.

I bought my new wheel trims today. I lost one somehow, but I don’t now where. I have an idea, it was either when I caught the kerb in the village, or when I caught the kerb down at East End Park. Either way, it’s gone. I looked at both locations, but it was not there. I have just reserved a couple of tribal graphics for my car. It says online, that they are only £1.00 each, but I thought they were a lot more that that. I’ll take the confirmation email, with the price on. They are side graphics, but I think I may put them on the bonnet. Mrs H does not approve !!!!

Leave a Reply

