It’s been a long week ….

Work is a ball ache. Nuff said ?

Eldest lad and me went to Scarborough last Sunday (youngest was on respite.) Very ‘man-to-man’ experience. A pint in a pub, then fish & chips on the front, before a couple of games of pool in the arcade. We then went on to Filey, but there was nowhere to park, and we were both feeling a bit tired so we just came home. Took ages to get there, traffic was a nightmare.

I was off on Thursday, and we took the eldest to Beverley to stay with his Uni pal. This is the guy he will be sharing a flat with from August. Only stopped to say ‘hello’ and then we had to leave, but he seemed okay. We then had a day in Bridlington, which was nice. It seemed very strange, just the two of us. Took us back a few years. Is this what we will have to get used to again ??? I am going to pick him up at around 6pm on Sunday.

I have a new friend on MSN. A nice person from ‘chat’. We got into ‘PM’ somehow, and it grew from there. We now chat for a while most nights. No expectations, just pleasant conversation. She is going to Ireland for 5 days, so I’ll be a bit lost chat-wise. I never know when N*** is online, A*** seems to be very stressed at the moment and certain other people can be a bit weird. Some take everything too serious. Lighten up !!

I saw the nurse on Wednesday evening, about my blood pressure. Gave me lots of ‘good advice’. Told me I need to do 20 mins vigorous exercise, at least five days a week. So the walk along the prom at Brid was a start. On Friday, I decided to go for a ‘brisk’ walk at lunchtime. Walked on the footpath toward the M1. It was about 2 miles there and back, so not bad. I will try and do that more often. It’s not the most pleasant of routes, but I’ll put my MP3 player on, and make the best of it.

Gardening today. Hedge trimming and lopping mostly, and the ubiquitous grass cutting. I’m wacked, but you can see what we did.

I need to write more often. Get into a routine. This needs a plan. I may have to make notes during the day…that may be an idea.

That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

