Monday…..can’t believe I’m blogging again

So I signed up for the National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo). Apparently it is a program to get people to write in a blog every day. They have a theme (July is ROUTINE), and I think the Americans can win a prize. I don’t think we get anything over here. It is usually the case. Anyway, I have to write something everyday for a month, and put NaBloPoMo as a tag so people can find it. I wonder if it will get me a little traffic. Can’t not I suppose. Fear not, it will not last. However, if it gets me to write more, then my blog can only improve, which can only be a good thing. I may struggle with the theme too. I tend to write about nothing in particular.

And so to today. Youngest was awake at 4:00am and he was not very happy. I think he had had a bad dream. I heard what could be described as ‘grunting’ at about 3:50am, but he seemed to be still asleep. Then he kicked off. Thankfully it only lasted a few minutes. I got him some snacks and left him too it. I think he went back to sleep, well at least I did. My other theory is that he had not finished his computer work, and we made him shutdown. It could be that this was still running around his head, whilst he was asleep, and it was that which woke him up. He then finished what he was doing and went back to sleep. It is as good as any theory … the ‘experts’ do not have any other.

My lunchtime walk continues (okay it is only the 2nd one). As I have said, its not a pleasant walk. On one side of me I Knostrop Sewage Works have a continuous stream of heavy traffic, usually refuse wagons, and on the other side there is a large sewerage works. I’m not too sure of the health benefits in breathing that lot in !!!! Mrs H has suggested, that I go for my ‘brisk’ walk, before I go to work. This is an interesting idea. so as I am determined to shape up a little, I have set the alarm for 6:00am. I will do a half hour or so round the village before getting ready for work. Kill or cure.

Talking of work, we thought it might all kick off between G*** and S**** this afternoon. I was quite looking forward to it. Tomorrow maybe ??

Leave a Reply

