A bit of a change

It has been a reasonable day today, after the youngest sons ‘episode’ this morning. He had wanted some movie clips downloading last night, and of course, it was too late when I got in. So working on my theory, that he wakes up with ‘unfinished business’, that resulted in the episode. I did the clips when I got in from work, but he was not happy. It was then that I found that the disc I had done could not be seen on his PC. Probably because they were cheap. Saying that, they were half price at £3.50 for 25, so not really ‘cheap’.

So to the change. Well it was a bit wet this lunchtime, so I did not go for my little walk. I went to the pub instead. NoThe windmill on Windmill Rd the change was, I walked when I got home. I walked for about 75 minutes, so I must have covered about 4 miles. Up to Clifford, then along Windmill Road to Town Hill and then home. It was Windmill Road that slowed me down. I’ll walk the route the opposite way next time. It was a good job that I did not have any money with me, as I was ready for a drink as I passed the Red Lion. My legs were aching (and still are) when I got home. Just not used to the exercise at all. Still I’ll keep going whilst the weather holds. I did think of getting by cycle out though. That may be an alternative. R**** mentioned last night about the Bramham Running Group, and that I should join. If I get sent any info through facebook, I’ll look into it.

No one chatting on MSN tonight, and I don’t want to go into ‘Chat’. The last time I logged in, there seemed to be a lot of back stabbing and nastiness. I get enough of that at work. I am missing chatting to J**** though. I hope her holiday is going well. I just had a quick look in Chat …. still the same . I think I’ll give it a miss for a few days.

Leave a Reply

