A wet day

It was a bit wet at lunchtime, but still warm. Warm and wet does not bode well for a walk by the sewerage works. So I thought I would walk when I got home again. However, It was looking really unsettled, when I got home, and true to form, it was raining within half an hour. Anyway, after yesterdays ‘epic’ four miler, my legs were a bit achy.

Eldest is out on the lash, in York tonight, with some old school pals. As we do not have a bus service, that would get him the 15 miles or so to York, I took A64 at Bramhamhim. It is ridiculous really. It is only 2 miles from our house to the A64, but we would have to catch a bus to Seacroft (10 miles), to catch the bus to York. It always gets me angry, when people says we have to change our reliance on the car. Improve the bus services and people will change. I get even angrier, when they call it ‘public transport’. It’s not!! They are private commercial companies that are in business to make a profit for their shareholders. Customers take a back seat, and routes are only viable if they make lots of money. Rant over !!

J**** was back tonight. I left an offline message, but when I logged on to MSN, she sent a goodnight message. She will have been travelling for a long time, so bound to be tired. We will chat tomorrow hopefully. I have missed her. Strange that, after such a short time. I had a bit of chat with N*** on Yahoo this morning. We’ve not done that for ages. It was good to hear from her.

S**** is having his PDR (personal development review) tomorrow, so that means that we will have to have ours next week. It will be next week, as he is off the week after (hurrah). I would love to be a fly on the wall when he does G***’s PDR. I imagine that sparks will fly !!!!

All done (see I appear to be writing everyday…how long will this last … watch this space)

Leave a Reply

