Saturday … the blog continues

Well it has been a reasonable if a little boring day. Eldest at work and Mrs H running the cafe at the school fayre. Apparently it went quite well. They don’t seem to get the numbers that they used to, but a lot of people cannot be bothered. That left me and the youngest ‘home alone’ . We had a bit of shopping to do, but he did not want to go at all. It was the quickest shopping trip ever I think. Forty-five minutes all in, and that includes driving there and back and parking too !!!! The rest of the time was spent doing jobs…yawn.

Did anyone see the new lottery show ???? Guestimation !! What a load of Nick Knowles rubbish. This tripe will be lucky to finish the series, let alone get a second one. Who is Nick Knowles anyway ? I thought he was a plumber or an electrician, not a serious presenter. Anyway, calling the programme rubbish was being kind. What made it worse was that I did not even get one number on either the Thunderball or Lotto !!!!

What else….did not do a walk today (again), I am getting out of the routine before I have even got into it. I am tempted to get my bike sorted, and go for a ride as an alternative to walking. It will probably be a better exercise, and may help to get the old stomach down a bit.

I am going to try and get the two lThe Red Lion - Bramhamads to go for a brief walk tomorrow, just to get out of the house. Even if it is only to the Red Lion. Could be an interesting hour or two. It probably will not happen, but fingers crossed. Saying that, I don’t know who will be the first to say, they are not going. It’s even money on both of them to say no! It will be nice it it happens. I will report back tomorrow.

We may have found the reason why the youngest ‘kicks off’ at around tea-time. I noticed that he was holding his ears, and getting upset whilst I was cooking. The extractor hood is quite noisy, and I thought it might be that. I turned it off, and he settled down very very quickly !!!! I will try this again tomorrow. I will have the fan on, and see if it has the same effect when I turn it off. Could be the answer. Quite often, we have the extractor on when he is eating.

Right, I think that is it for today. Quite a lot to say I have not done much.

Leave a Reply

