Here comes another … just like the other

I think it was a joint decision. Not to go to the pub. Youngest was no right from the start, and the eldest looked at me as if I was bereft of all intelligence. I did not ask again !!!! I do think I was pushing it anyway.

Quite a few jobs to do today. Mrs H at work and it decided to wash the bedding. Now this new bedding we have has a top sheet as well as a duvet and bottom sheet. This means, that there is even less space to dry inside should it rain ……… which of course it did !! A bit of gardening in between showers, and four attempts at pumping up the bike tyres. So I’m all set for a bike ride tomorrow evening, before dinner (note to ‘one-on-high’ … no rain please.)

I hopefully will get my pedometer this week. It will be interesting to see how many steps I do make in a day. I don’t get it though. One is supposed to do at least 1000 steps in a day, but the nurse insisted that I need to do a 20 minute “brisk” walk to get any benefit. Are both right ? If I do 20 minutes brisk walking does that mean I don’t need to do 1000 or vice versa ?

Eldest stayed down after dinner tonight. That has not happened for a long time. We watched Peter Pan on ITV2. It was okay I suppose, but it had nothing going for it except the effects.

I think I’ll be getting my appraisal next week. It will be the usual thing …… part pat on the back/part where I’m going wrong. There will be no training requirement (again), just a carry on as usual.

Leave a Reply

