Only a week and one day ….

The above refers to a celebration, of which I will speak no further. Them that know, know!

So that’s Sunday over. The quick walk to the pub was a none starter, as expected. In fact, it may have been that thought that set the youngest off last night. Just before midnight, and he’s getting worked up. Then he was up at 6am, still fretting about something. He eventually calmed, but the little bit of a lie-in was gone. Saying that though, we did not get any ‘episodes’ to speak of at all. Fingers crossed. However, he is on respite from tomorrow, and he has just said that he does not want to go. A bit half hearted though, so maybe he is just saying it because we expect him to.New desk lamp (sad I know)

My new desk lamp seems to be a great hit with every-one.  The last one I had for, well must be 10 years, and it used very small halogen bulbs,of which I have 15 in the garage. I bought a job lot at B&Q at 3 for £1.00, when they were reduced to 25p for three.  Stuck with them now, but it was a bargain at the time. !!

Software house rang back on Friday. Seventeen minutes past five !!!! I raised the call on Wednesday, and it was not until about ten thirty on Friday morning that good old W**l rang me to ‘clarify the problem’. At the end of the call, I don’t think he had got what the problem was. I know why they leave it until after five. They can then say, that they tried to solve the problem, but we were not available. So it gives then 4/5 days to solve the problem,but it is our fault that it was not solved sooner. Happens every time.

No-one to chat to tonight !!! I’m feeling very left out. INoesis chat cannot believe that there is no-one on MSN. I’m considering going into the  ‘Chat’ for a while. Just to see if there is anyone in that I know.

Well that was a waste of time …… only one person in that I know, and they were not chatting. Is it something I said/didn’t say/do ??

I wonder if my pedometer pack will turn up this week. I’m supposed to start recording steps from the 1st August. I hope I can keep it up, which reminds me. I must have a walk sometime tomorrow. Mind you, with the youngest being away, I may have company. I may also end up in the pub, half way round again. I got details of the ‘running club’. It sounds a little bit too much for me at the moment. I may have to break myself in gently, although I’ll need to get some kit even before the gentle stuff.

All done.

Leave a Reply

