A little bit more for Saturday ….

   Back down to earth now after my little rant. The ‘Cold’ does not seem to want to go away. I thought first thing this morning, that it was beaten. But no, by 10:00 my nose and eyes were streaming. It has improved a great deal, so we’ll move on.

   Eldest is home tonight. Well sort of. He came home for tea, then he’s gone out to the pub, with an old school friend. I say a school friend, as the last time I/we heard about this guy, S**** did not have a pleasant word to say about him. Now, it seems, they have both grown up a bit (his words). He is at a drama rehearsal tomorrow night. The timetable says it is 07:00pm until 09:00pm, so he may go back to his flat afterwards. I think it all depends on exactly what time it all finishes, and whether he feels like going back on the bus. It’s too late for me to take him, and I’m not sure if his friend B** goes into Leeds.

   Youngest has been fine today. A couple of little upsets, but nothing serious at all. He had all his meds today, and I will see how we go tomorrow. His consultant is coming to see us on Wednesday afternoon. I’m taking some flexi time off to be here. I’m not happy with this this doctor and his approach to R***. I hope I can keep focused, and not get too angry. I will try and listen to what the man says, and then discuss it with Mrs H afterwards. It is us that has to live with the consequences, so it will be our decision.

Leave a Reply

