Google + What is it

Well I think the title says it all really. Just what is Google+ ? I was invited to join about a month ago, and thought why not. The word was that it was going to be bigger than facebook, and that everyone and their mother would be on Google+.

I have now deleted my Google+ profile !!!! I cannot see the point of it at all. After one month, I had four friends, three of whom I had never heard of. They just followed me on the back of someone else. I just about understand the Circles business, but Sparks and Hangouts ???? Am I missing something ? Am I getting too old ? I don’t have a problem with facebook, Twitter or MySpace. Even Bebo (should I admit to that) was quite simple to use. But this new one leaves me cold. In fact, it ranks, in my opinion, along side with that other Google network, orkut! Does anyone still use that ? I checked my account recently, and I’m still live on there, but ……….

Leave a Reply

