Catch up …..

It was R***’s last day at school on Thursday. He’s been there for the past 16 years and I bet there was a few tears shed at school. Then again, he will be back there on Monday, as he is on the Summer Play Scheme. He looked very smart in his shirt and tie. Each leaver or graduate as they called them received their certificate to the sound of some music. They chose Queens ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’ which is not something I would associate him with, but there you go.He starts at his college on 13 August. An ominous date, but least it’s not a Friday. He has only had 2 visits, but they seemed to go well from all accounts. Problem is that he will not realise that this is going to be his ‘new school’ so to speak. There could be some testing days ahead.

Talking of testing times. I have moved desks at work. Well, saying that,what I actually mean is that I now have a desk. I have been hot desking for the past six weeks. Sitting where ever there was s desk that nobody was sat at, which is not a good feeling. Not knowing from week to week where I will be sitting. Well now I have a desk. It is the desk that my new boss had set up for me in the first place. However one of the team thought I should sat with the team, rather than sat with the boss. It does not matter to me. I just want a desk !!! They guy that wanted me to ‘sit with the team’ might not be too pleased. Could be a fun day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

