That seemed to work quite well …

After a couple of false starts, I eventually got an email post to look almost the way I expected. A bit disappointed that one of the text effects didn’t transpose from the email. Using a coloured font does not seem to have an effect. It maybe the email client I used (work Outlook 2010) which is getting a bit past it’s sell by date now. I shall have to try using Outlook 2016 and also try using Outlook.com.

I’ve not tried embedding an image in a post, which is the next test followed by posting multiple images. From what I understand, if I post multiple images one after each other, they will be converted into a gallery. I want to test if the same happens if I post multiple images with some text in between each image.

I also noticed, that using the Independent Publisher theme does not appear to show any tags, that I add to a post. The categories are displayed but not the tags. I dropped a query into one of the help forums because I thought tags should be visible.

=========

Stupidest comment I have ever heard I suppose I will vote to leave, but I don’t really know why!

This was in response to a question about the EU referendum. Now I know that there has been a huge amount of information and dare I say it ‘misinformation’ about this poll, but you have at least to know why you vote the way you are doing. But then that is the way our country works. Many people suffered and even died over the years, to give us the right to vote. It always astounds me that the same right gives people the ‘right’ not to vote. I could rant on for days about voting, but that maybe for another time. In a nutshell I believe that if you don’t vote, without a good reason, the you should lose that right. Not straight away. Possibly a ‘three strikes and your out’ type of thing, but there should be some deterrent.

Leave a Reply

